Prepping the donations

Posted: December 22, 2011 in Community, homeless, hungry

Today and tomorrow, Hobz and I will be prepping the donations that will be handed out Christmas morning.  All the food is getting packaged in brown paper bags with our logo (image on the left) and then put in military rack sacks for delivery.  The other donations which include; socks, gloves, hats, scarves, toothbrush, toothpaste, floss, little snacks and feminine hygiene products will be packaged in ziplock bags and carried as well.

We have been amazed by the generosity of friends, family and community members… thank you all very much for the support you have given us.

Now….off to the prepping!

Comments
  1. Traci Bentz says:

    I remain in awe of you two and what you are doing. Please be sure to let me know anytime I can help. Cookie-making is my thang, ya know! Love doing it and am always happy to particpate in feeding people. HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO Y’ALL!!!!! 🙂

Leave a comment